How could I…

How could I forget how you felt, the taste of your skin , the look in your eyes or even your scent.

How could I forget how it was to have to you deep inside me with my hands above my head and the position of my body.

How could I forget how your touch felt like you were whispering against my skin, or how you made sure you covered me in every inch.

I wanted you to be my forever; my beginning and my end. Now here I am still thinking of you,  thoughts clouded with the things we use to do and then there’s all those hours of me touching you. My pink matter dripped of you. Ecstasy was embedded in the depth of me, we resided in a state where forever was supposed to be our eternity. I still yearn for you, us, we. I still yearn to have you next to me in a moment were I’m ok with sharing myself in solitary. I loved you and for some reason I can’t  let you go it’s been a few months, a few seasons, same year, and same feelings… Just so you know.
-Valerie Rene’a

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

