No longer a feeling

I was nervous
Nervous that he meant so much to me
Staring at his face
Touching his cheek

And this was a beautiful thing
I mean this feeling
It’s a feeling that left my body screaming and my hands trembling
A mental experience
And it was speaking to me
I was to be held in his grasp
continuously

You see
I was resuscitated by this king
And when I inhaled him
It was the essence of his being
That breathe life into me

There was passion
etched in my skin
And the notes his lips left written
I can’t even begin

We were gifted
Painting portraits with our flesh
Kissing away scars that rested
Against our chest

As I seeped into him
And he seeped into me
We caressed each others soul
Because love was no longer
Just a feeling… -Valerie Rene’a

Valerie Rene’a – Author

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

