The King in him

He was was tired, tired of running the streets sleeping with different women filling trash cans with magnums in hotel suites. He finally recognized the man in the mirror was a king, saying that I was his queen to be and it wasn’t because of the  moments we shared between the sheets but because I knew he was that from the beginning. He said there was something special about me; I was laid back, quiet and seeing beauty in everything and how he admired my love for simplicity. I wasn’t the type running the streets trying to be on every scene, drinking and getting high off everything. My words spoke into him, I was his strength. He knew I had his back no matter what it meant and when he needed to pray, to our knees we went. I was more than supportive, if he had a vision he knew I’d push him towards it. He adored me for it and when I would catch him staring at my face, he’d just smile and say “I’m just thanking the heavens and Lord you were sent and without you Queen, I don’t know where I would’ve been .” -Valerie Rene’a

Valerie Rene’a – Author

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

