Love in between

As I sit here and listen to this song while envisioning the love displayed I find myself being flashed with memories of us. I hope to still capture these precious moments, not just the times we shared physically but the love between; the passion that burned like flames against my skin, and the love that pushed through like currents at the rivers end. Oh baby. I sit here and I can hear your voice echoing saying “Baby come to me”, now visions of you bounce around in my mental so heavenly, damn I’m still processing just how much you mean to me. There you are, the perfect shade of black, staring at me with the light in the brown of your eyes, and a smile stretched so perfectly. With the simplest touch from you my body grew with excitement; my pressure rose, my sense heightened, my breathing became rapid. You found a home inside of me. I want you to know that when you look at me that this love I have flows for you effortlessly; no walls, no barriers, nothing will go unseen. Go ahead and plant your seed and grow with me, flourishing well past societies statistical schemes. The world ain’t ready for you and me, a King strengthen by the support of his Queen.

-Valerie Rene’a

Valerie Rene’a – Author

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

