Mental Freak

image

He was a beast through ink and blank sheets. Some went as far as calling him a mental freak. The way his recited words coerced  knees weak and erratic beats. The way his pen leaked on blurred lines strumming rhythm and rhyme. The way his toned voice through parted lips grew tips from women he’s tongue whipped. Pick up your glass, yeah, sip… Up…Down…Sit. Now this man deserved this standing ovation because of the way he describe temptation through mental stimulation. Now my bloods racing and I’m contemplating of asking him if he taken. He authored his way into my life, writing passages that my mind refused to deny. I was confused, subdued, and gone awry. Abducted, but, it was through his words I would soon confide. An alibi within ink filled pages. Tried and convicted, even the jury couldn’t save me. And still I behaved you see, I was submissive through the thoughts that plagued me. Trapped like teddy bears beneath children’s sheets, and yet it’s still him that I seek, see he was speaking to the artist in me and now he’s become a part of me….I call this poetic artistry. -Valerie Rene’a 

Valerie Rene’a – Author
All Copyrights Reserved

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

6 thoughts on “Mental Freak”

Leave a Reply

