Press On

image

I’ve cried a thousand times
Due to the pain trapped inside

Reminded of the times of when… Hands palmed my face

And

Grips were to the neck

This isn’t in a sexual sense…but

Domestic

He forsake the gift he was blessed with

Something I dealt with

Blinded by the love I was raised to provide

Vowed to weather the good and the bad times

But when it became bad for my soul… I needed to say good bye and let go
And say hello to the new me because I didn’t let that shit end me.

And all that pretending I used to do, yeah I said fuck that too

Because what doesn’t break me,  makes me … So as a Black QUEEN, I pressed on

And although scars lace my black skin

The smile on my face says I will never, never break…. Again!

Valerie Rene’a – Author
All Copyrights Reserved

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

