Residence

image

He was seeking residence in me, tired of running the streets sleeping with different women filling trash cans with magnums in hotel suites. He was ready to be the man his daddy taught him to be.

He was seeking residence in me, finally recognizing the man in the mirror was a king saying that I was his queen to be and It wasnt because of moments we shared between the sheets but because I knew he was that in the beginning.

He was seeking residence in me, saying there was something special about me. I was laid back, quiet and seeing beauty in everything thing, not running the street trying to be on every scene, drinking and getting high off everything.

He was seeking residence in me, my words spoke into him, I was his strength. He knew I had his back no matter what it meant and when he needed to pray to our knees we went.

He found residence in me,  because I was supportive and if he have a vision he knew I’d push him towards it and he adored me for it, staring at me thanking the Lord I was sent.
-Valerie Rene’a 

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

