Letter to her

Letter to her… I received your letter today and I must admit it took a lot in me to open it. I don’t know how many nights I tried convincing you that with was were I wanted to be. I couldn’t take no more of the arguing and screaming, nor the constant accusations of me cheating. I don’t know what happened to us, you let the women of my past dictate what matter to us. Yet I still love you. You were the best thing that happened to me. You don’t think I miss all those things you spoke of in your letter to me. I miss your scent as you pressed up against me. I miss those stressful nights where you would grab my hand and say “baby come pray with me”. I miss how you motivated me and push me towards the man I came to be. But somehow your thoughts became cloudy and you lost your faith in me. I never thought we’d end up like this, this separation between us. I was the best man to you that I knew how to be, and those words I spoke to you, I was speaking truthfully. Shit, thought of losing you just hit me..But, I’m not like your last dude, so stop mistaking me.
Valerie Rene’a
#valerierene’a

#poetry #love #blackart #blackwriters #blacklove #blessed #poet #poem #yourfavoritepoet #art #artist #author #yourfavoriteauthor #queen #king #mental #appealing #Amazon #newread #poetrycorner #mustread #doubletap #blackauthors #spokenword #hiddendesires #newbook #newrelease #mustread

Author: Valerie Rene'a

Author of Naked Tales and Hidden Desires

Leave a Reply

